Great Somerset Bake Off

Had a lovely day with my Mum and sister. Had a bit of a lie-in after my late night, then had a good old natter with my Mum before we both got up properly. Went for a lovely pub lunch at Croscombe with my Mum and sister, then went with my sister to pick up the kids from school. This is the top of a cake my niece made for a bake-off type thing at school - her entry was based around the theme of "Swiss Alps." We enjoyed a big slab of it each this afternoon - followed by a big sugar rush for the kids!

Had a quick dash to the factory village at Street when my nephew showed us his soggy socks from his leaky school shoes (quick emergency purchase of new shoes for tomorrow!) Came back and went out more or less straight away with my Mum to watch 12 Years a Slave at the local cinema, dropping my sister and the kids off on the way. Absolutely brilliant film - left the cinema with a huge lump in my throat(and could hear several people sniffling away behind us).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.