Life In Wales

By KarenC

Cosmo

I went round to my friend's this afternoon - they're from America and have lived here for a couple of years, but their daughter is at college in the US, and has just arrived here for the summer. So we were invited for champagne to welcome her to Belgium.

Cozzie is my friend's parrot, in fact, she has four! They're fantastic, and I love going round to see them.

She rescued Cozzie when he was young from a family who abused him. Because of that, he's very neurotic and when he's stressed he plucks his feathers, which is why you can only see a green head.

He's great though, and he really talks to you - his favourite sayings are "HI", "I love You", " Do you want some" (when you feed him cheese), and "Oscar" which is one of the other parrots.

So today's blip is of Cosmo - hope you like him!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.