Simply Me

By Suze981

Magical

Unlike the rest of the UK population, I am slightly perturbed by the change in the weather. Why does it have to get so sunny now...where's my nice overcast sky and drizzle? Can you possibly imagine what it's like to run close to 5 hours in blazing sunshine?

I went for a walk after work today and decided to stop being such a grinch and try and enjoy the sunshine. I love walking through trees in the sun, it always seems so magical. I love the dappled reflection of the sunlight as it hits the forest floor and I love the glint of sunlight through the trees as you can see here.

Please though, can Sunday be a little more grey than today? Just Sunday...I'll let people have their sun every other day...

...I might try a rain dance this evening, so if it rains tomorrow you know who to blame...

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.