THE BIG MOMENT

It took longer to try to re-create this "special moment" for blip than it took to arrange our whole wedding day way back in1972..
on the 23rd September, in the small chapel in a small town called Dukinfield where I was born, Glyn was born in Eccles and came to Dukinfield with his parents when he was 3 years old, we lived about a couple of miles apart went to different schools so we didn't meet until we were in our late teens, a long story how that came about, to cut it short I fell in love with this charming young man full of fun and wit and I knew he felt the same, he knew where he was going and I just followed basically, I didn't want to be anywhere without him.
Glyn has just recently retired and we are starting our lives together all over again, he is still full of wit, full of fun and full of love for me and our family, we enjoy everyday we have together..
"If I knew then what a know now"?
I wouldn't change a thing !!!

The bits around the sponge cake is my horseshoe from our wedding day and are the same trimmings we had around the cake, my mum had the steeple for quite a long time in a glass cabinet then it crumbled one day.. Our wedding album stands next to the cake which we will eat with a glass of wine very shortly, we deserve it!! Glyn deserves two glasses wearing his jacket and tie on a 30c+ day in Perth, he actually only wore the jacket in this re-enactment we are both wearing shorts behind the scenes ...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.