Blast from the past

A brilliant night out! This was the Yardbirds' penultimate gig. 

We are so lucky to have a venue in Frome with an amazing team who bring some great bands to the town, the Cheese & Grain (so named because it was built to house auctions of, you've guessed it, cheese and grain). In the past 18 months or so, we've seen the Pretty Things and Steve Harley (but didn't get tickets to see Joan Armatrading). The Pretty Things are coming back in the autumn and so are Wishbone Ash (we'll be going to both) but tragically the Bay City Rollers are also returning this year - that's one I'll pass on!

Earlier in the day, we'd gone over to Bath to do that most painful of activities: shopping, something I loathe with a passion! We're going to an early Spring christening next month, so I decided that I'd like to get a new dress before the summer clothes hit the shops. There were a couple of other things hubby and I each wanted to get too. It was surprisingly easy as I found a dress I really liked in the very first shop, found a nightie in the second, and hubby was equally successful. The only thing I couldn't find was a skirt, so I went with Plan B and will be hitting the sewing machine today.

Thank you for all the lovely comments, stars and hearts for yesterday's Tower Poppy. Plan B (above) means I won't be doing much, if any, commenting today, but I will try to catch up before too long.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.