Judith's photos

By Judith

I was saying to Caroline recently that there are hardly ever any photography exhibitions in Frome - and suddenly, three come along at once (well, almost!)
Firstly, there's an exhibition of Alan Williams' photographs of special locations of the South West, in Divas, the café attached to the Black Swan Arts centre, from 17th February.
Next, there's Frome Selwood Photographic Society's Celebrating Successes exhibition to celebrate members’ successes with national photographic distinctions, which I'm taking part in. Richard Bristow (exhibiting from 22nd February) and I (exhibiting from 29th February) both gained our Licentiateship of the Royal Photographic Society in October last year, and David Bathard (exhibiting from 7th March) gained his Associate of the Welsh Photographic Federation in November.
Finally, there's Not 24 Hours, Andrew Parker's series of colour photographs documenting the last days of rural filling stations, which will be in the Round Tower (part of the Black Swan Arts centre) from 12th March.
Reading about this last exhibition inspired me to go back to Steeple Ashton today, to photograph the old filling station there. I hope this particular filling station features in the exhibition, as I'd be interested to see Andrew's version.
I've added two extra images today

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.