Nothing happens here...

By StuartDB

Dereliction.

I'm asking for a stretch of imagination here!  West Coast Motors use the old tram shed as their depot at Port Bannatyne, Rothesay on the Isle of Bute.  I was at a toy fair yesterday and saw this old secondhand Thomas the Tank Engine train shed for sale.  I immediately thought of it's use on Port Appin so this morning I set up a cameo to test its suitability.  

For this shot you have to assume it's an abandoned bus put away in an old tram shed - hence the grass and rubble.  When it appears as a serious piece of modelling it'll have new doors and stand on a suitable base of cobbles.  It'll also have some appropriate weathering and interior fittings.  I've been in the Rothesay depot a couple of times so I'm not short of references.  A good time to thank the people at the real West Coast Motors for allowing me access on my visit last summer.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.