gennepher

By gennepher

Pancake Sunday...

I was going to go out today but a sudden thick mist/fog descended. I cannot even see into my garden so I decided to have Pancake Tuesday today as Pancake Sunday...

I only have an electric wok as a pan and I hadn't thought about the logistics of a curved deep pan instead of a flat pan...and it was impossible to flip a large heavy electric wok...

So what you see here is the resulting mess of pancake...then I thought no, it is not a mess of pancake...it is haute cuisine...with these small pieces of 'whatever you call it' in the middle of a large plate with castor sugar sprinkled on top, or should I spell that caster sugar? Spellcheck is no help with this little dilemma. And if I get out of this web page entry to look it up online I will lose this upload and photo entry. I do still have my old dictionaries but they are in the garage on the bottom of a pile of boxes...

Whatever it looks like, it still tastes very nice!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.