gennepher

By gennepher

Back again...

I was in the CAB (Citizen's Advice Bureau) again this morning. The same matter I went in a month and a half ago, and again two weeks ago.

I took photos of legs and feet and chairs then too.

I was trying to be first but there were others already queued up before it opened. I still got seen to quickly though. Their service is good. But their computers were down, so they could not access details of my previous visits. However, I always take everything with me including notes and names of everyone that has tried to help or they have phoned for on my behalf. (I am profoundly deaf so I cannot hear on the phone to sort stuff or respond to government letters...so as you see I rely on the CAB quite a bit).

So the guy helping me was grateful I had everything to hand...he said I was an angel :)

When he had finished phoning and communicating on my behalf it was mostly sorted but I have to go back mid April for the CAB to make another phone call on my behalf.

It was icy cold outside with freezing rain. By the time I got home, after doing shopping, I was really tired. In bed now, biting the heads and feet off jelly babies....I am going to have an afternoon nap and then start the day again.........

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.