Medical attention needed

28 mile bike ride. Picture says it all really. I just need a volunteer to apply the Sudocrem. Form an orderly queue please.

In other news, Luke screwed up last night, a second meaning to today's picture. Let me explain.

He and Cary know the sex of the baby and have even chosen the English name for it. The Chinese name can't be chosen until the baby is born as the actual date influences their options. Anyway, I'm an old fashioned sole and asked not to be told the sex. Everyone has done a sterling job until Luke sent a picture on WhatsApp of a pair of shoes that they had just brought for the baby. A very blue pair of shoes! I berated him for his error to which he replied 'but you're colour blind'. Well yes I am, but I don't see the world in black and white and I can see sky blue.

I doubted that the secret could be kept. I didn't expect it to be blown quite so easily.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.