Capturing my Journey

By thedoglady

Snowdrops on a grey day

Its been such a grey day today, I took the dogs to the farm beach hoping for inspiration and everything just looked flat and grey. I was joined on the beach by a couple of our yearling cows hoping I would have some food. They followed me all the way across the beach and I doubled back on high ground to fool and overtake them!! Little monsters, the ring leader was originally a pet calf I think that was why she was so persistent!! I went on the afternoon dog walk armed with camera and took quite a few photos but nothing that really caught my eye.

Blip has made me do what I have never done before and that is be more creative with my photography so just as I was loosing light I headed into our garden to look for inspiration and saw the snowdrops and thought aha I haven't photographed them yet!! After a few attempts without the flash I had some with and the water droplets showed up so well I was quite pleased with the results. Not bad for a last minute blip in the drizzle!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.