Tiny Steps, From Ruthless Legs, When You've been..

...walking so long... 

My belly is sore from being cultured again today.

There is no end to the evilness of K; but she does make me giggle til I wee.

She has wanted to experience the Necropolis for some time; so today was the day.   It's very picturesque, it's also very large, and hill-bound.  It's old too.  Steps are slippy, and probably if they break they will lead into underground tombs from where escape will not be possible.

It was also cold.

I think K was slightly disappointed because of the lack of Greek Gods, and naked centaurs.  I believe she was looking for the Acropolis.

For two hours we wandered slippy paths, slanting steps, gazing at years old tombs and memorials.  We read epitaphs, and wondered about family names.  Then we decided cake was necessary.

We wandered over to St Mungoes Museum, so we could pee, thaw out a bit and plan our next manouver.  We found a Burger bar, (Steak, Cattle and Roll)...   Trip Advisor review coming shortly.  

It left us wanting.  It left us wanting Served, .. it left us wanting warm food.  I mean, you know the tea isn't going to be hot when the waitress ponks the teapot onto the table holding it by the top with bare fingers. 

Hey ho... we left.  We headed then to Provand's Lordship, believed to be the OLDEST house in Glasgow, dating from 1400,ish there abouts.   Si and I used to live quite near Provand's Lordship, and never went near it. We really should have.  It is a little jewel in Glasgow's Cultural Belt.

Upon Leaving there, after a steep climb to the third floor K repeating picking up things which were clearly marked "DO NOT TOUCH", opening things which said "DO NOT OPEN", and standing in fire places to see if she could hide. and jumping repeatedly at the loft hatch to "see if we were missing anything", we headed to The Cathedral .

Suffice to say the cathedral is splendid, mahoosive, big, fantastic acoustics, two little churches underneath the main one - one of which was called Blackadder, which made us giggle loads.  We knew the acoustics were amazing, because there was a choir practising.   We left when K decided to join in.   Not quietly, singing under her breath, but yelling full pelt at the top of her voice.  I nearly pee'd myself, while she chased me out screaming, "Was I not singing in tune, I'm sure I was".

We finally made it back to the car, and then she wanted to eat again.  Christ almighty, I think she has a empty legs. I have no idea where she puts all the food.

I declined more food and settled for coffee, which we drunk slowly whilst giggling more, to the point where we were both in tears and in need of a Tena Lady Pad.

And now I am home.  Si is home from up the hill, and I did not get home in time to make him food.  He has had to go out and get something, because I am too exhausted from walking/ laughing / crying to do anything for him.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.