All Things Are Possible, But Happen less and less

It was a day when nothing happened and yet it was a good one.

I woke up grateful, despite waking with a headache - I had seen the signs, and just hoped that it stayed away til the Weekend.  I popped a pill and snuggled back into bed with two kitteh for company.  

When I woke again at 12, the headache was not gone, but clearer, and I moved, I knew I had things to do.

A quick jaunt around the town for essentials, some quiet time at the Banking... where I took this, and then to the hairdressers for a quick snip.  A coffee with me mam, and a bit of a gossip and then back to the house for an early night.

Sitting on the banking, all alone, is a lovely place to contemplate and ease the head. You can see for so far - Goatfell 22 miles across the water, Ailsa Craig, 10 miles off Girvan, so probably about  33 miles away (i used maths to calculate that Tooli - (a"x b"=C") :-)

The Mull of Kintyre, the Butes, Largs, and then turning south - Heads of Ayr, Girvan, Maidens maybe?   Spinning right round was one of today's treats....  straight to the North - Ben Lomond  69 miles away.   It was so clear I could see the snow on it.  Patchy in places :-) 

I was quite content to sit on the Banking for more than half an hour, not thinking about anything, just looking in to the distance, breathing the clean cold air and letting nature work it's magic on my head.

I do love a day like today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.