Learning day by day

By EmmaF

Mud Lark

The girls played nicely this morning while the grown ups got ready for the day in a leisurely fashion. Daddy read Thomas books (that have come back into favour) to Will. We then headed into town for a wander and then stopped for lunch. A slightly mad dash for the station saw G&O depart on the slightly delayed (phew) 12.58 for London and their Eurostar train home. It had been a lovely 27hours and needs to be repeated on a regular basis.

When we got home Carys and I went for a run. She had asked on Friday if we could run this weekend and I said yes. She was bored of the run we normally do, so I suggested we went off road, expecting her to only to the first bit then head for home. But no my baby mudlark loved the mud, once she realised it was ok to get dirty (helped by me kicking mud back at her on purpose to show I didn't care if she got messy). It was clarty as they say back home. She laughed the whole way round and ran two miles quite happily with a few stops, mostly because it was tricky to stay upright and run at the same time in some places.

Bath done, homework done we settled down for a film. We watched UP which made C cry in the first 10 mins and then terrified them both, however they both declared they enjoyed it at the end.

Two tired children despatched to bed and asleep very quickly. Four working days until my half term, but first of all need to survive one of my ridiculous Mondays.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.