Jess @ Jesus

By jessatjesus

Cornmarket busker

I can hear the buskers from the college library, which you can kind of see in the back right as the buildings go further back along Ship Street (above the shops). This afternoon I was reaching a point where I wanted a break from the monotony of the library - I feel like I've been in there rather a lot this weekend. I put on a hoody, got my camera and went for a little walk. I really didn't go far (as you can see). I went along past the Union because the light was quite nice on the buildings but I decided to try something different. I've never really been a candid photographer or street scenes and I'm wary of the fact that my feed can sometimes be boring and lack people. I wanted to get through the feeling of business on Cornmarket and yet people walking straight past this guy - he was fantastic. Kind of playing the guitar like in the movie August Rush, very good!

My essay is finished! I'm really impressed with my time management this week, it was finished by 5.30, I started writing after brunch at 12.30. Very pleased! I invited Chloe from Brasenose and Bryony from Worcester for our Sunday formal which was very nice and the dinner was really tasty too. I'm going to go to the pub quiz in a bit and it's great to have no essay weighing on my mind or feeling like I should be working. That will change tomorrow, but I'm going to allow myself to enjoy the pub quiz!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.