Jess @ Jesus

By jessatjesus

Rushing past

After a fun night at Wahoo, I managed to make it to the library by 10.30am. For some reason I expected it to be really busy, I was the third person to make it in and I reckon that there was only 5 of us in there until about 2pm. So my day really just consisted of being in the library and I had such a productive day, most of my reading is now complete for my geomorphology essay which is due on Tuesday morning. Hopefully tomorrow I'll be able to finish the little bits of reading and then write my essay!

I went out for a walk tonight, about 9pm, just for some fresh air and also to try some light trails. I'm still searching for a cool spot to keep practicing, but I thought that Univ's door (I'm hoping this is Univ(ersity) College...) seemed like a good place to start with the buses and cars passing by on High Street. 

This weekend has been different in that three of my friends are taking part in 'Jailbreak' where teams have 36 hours to get as far away from Oxford as possible without spending any of their own money. You can give their blog a read here! So I get to hear all of their cool adventures while I sat reading in the library all day... 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.