Jess @ Jesus

By jessatjesus

Jesus College Fellows' Library

The Fellows' Library was open for an hour this afternoon and it is absolutely beautiful in there. So many old books. It really felt magical walking around it, though I couldn't imagine working in there - very different to the Meyricke Library which we use in college today. The room was built between 1676 and 1677 and was recently refurbished.

Another day working in the library. I've started getting up earlier and having breakfast (I like to mix it up between in hall and cereal in my room) and find it starts my day much better and I get more done. We had two lectures today as well, so I did some work in the library, went to lectures, had lunch with Kitty at Heroes, visited the Fellows' Library, did some work, went to a class, had dinner, did some more work, went to cocktails in the Middle Common Room and then went to Wahoo! Quite a packed day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.