Norm

By Norm

Angels

Today was a day of angels and devilry. Biggest tantrum ever at midday which changed our plans for the day somewhat. I didn't deal with it well and feel rather ashamed of myself for losing it and yelling, then storming out leaving him screaming. But we live and learn on this rollercoaster of a journey that is parenting...

Things improved in the afternoon as we walked down to our village church for the first ever 'toddler service'. 7 small people (plus their adults) were there and we had a lovely time: 2 songs, a fun Bible story (illustrated with lots of toy animals) and biscuits and hot chocolate (with marshmallows!!!) afterwards. Our vicar is such a star!

As I was chatting to the church warden over hot chocolate after the service, I noticed 2 beautiful painted angels, one either side of the church organ. Despite attending many services in this church I had never seen them before; I suppose I have never been into that corner of the church. I'm a big fan of angels in art, and these radiated peace and tranquility which was definitely what I needed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.