THE FUR WAS FLYING

Neil went off to work early this morning and I made a more liesurely start to the day.  Around 12 noon I got the bus to Newcastle.  Pottered round the shops for a bit and then made my way to the football match. Newcastle were playing Stoke - kick off 2.05pm.  ( Silly time eh )

The game was going well - Newcastle were 1 - 0 up.  Then they threw away their chance of what would have been a hard-fought victory after switching off in the final minute and letting Stoke get a last gasp goal.The fans were - understandably - very annoyed.

Got the bus straight home.  An evening of TV - watched Call The Midwife and Mr Selfridge.  

Weather today was bright and sunny but I got quite cold  at the match.

So what's my blip shot all about?  Well this evening Tino and Lily were chasing about the place - mostly Tino chasing Lily.  They both belted up the stairs and then I heard yowling and scuffling coming from the bathroom so I went up to investigate.  Tino passed me on the stairs - he looked a bit guilty.  I soon found out why. Bathmat all rucked up.  Bits of Lily's fur everywhere.  From what I could see it was just fur - no skin. Lily is a tough little thing ( she has to be with Tino about ) and she was fine.

Steps today - 8,769

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.