Mono Monday - Pure Transition

Walked down to the village this afternoon - just for a bit of shopping.  Weather was OK.  No sign of Storm Imogen.

Made sausage and lentil casserole and put it in the slow cooker.  It was ready when I got back from slimming group.  And it was very nice. 

Put on 2½ pounds at the weigh in.  Not surprised as last week when I had a bad cold I had a few days when I hardly moved at all so didn't burn many calories. Hopefully this coming week will be better.

The Mono Monday challenge is Pure Transition.  The idea for my blip isn't an original one as some of the other contributors have chosen a similar subject. My blip is meant to illustrate the transition of this shrub from bare branches to budding leaves. Thanks to MrsLinda for hosting the challenge.

Steps today - 9,452

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.