My life fragments 2023

By MrsLinda

Mono Monday - Pure Transition

I was wondering what I would share with you, dear blippers, under the Pure Transition title and then it suddenly hit me when preparing for my afternoon mental hygiene session - sauna!

Visiting sauna brings me lots of happiness and relaxation and how is that achieved? By the fast transition from very hot to very cold environment. It significantly affects both my body and mind in a very positive way. It's cleansing, almost purifying effect deserves a tribute.

"The sauna… Is an apotheosis of all experience: Purgatory and paradise; earth and fire; fire and water; sin and forgiveness. It is lyrical ecstasy. It is resurrection from the dead. It is eternal new birth… You are healed, you are made new."

-- Constance Malleson from her book, "In the North: Autobiographical Fragments of Norway, Sweden, Finland: 1936-1946."

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.