My life fragments 2023

By MrsLinda

Pre-Mono Monday - Pure Transition

First buds of my little ginkgo tree are appearing. Spring is coming.

With the second February Mono Monday approaching here is tomorrow's theme reminder.

The theme is Pure Transition. Both words relate to the literal meaning of this month.

Februare means to purify in Latin. In Ancient Rome they celebrated Februarius - the month of purification. February is also considered to be a month of transition and change. That's why I'm giving you both words to widen your creative field.

I'm sorry I won't be able to welcome you all and thank you for your blips next week, I'll be on a business trip but I should be ready to share my selection and another theme with you on Friday the latest.

Please tag the blip with #MM107 tomorrow and enjoy another February week.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.