The life & times of Jacks

By Jacqueline

Strictly Fun

It was a struggle getting up this morning but with it being such a beautiful day outside once the curtains were opened it was easier.  Steve was really struggling still but he had asked that I nag and nag him to make sure he didn't over sleep.  I obliged, of course :)

I had to get up and out as I was meeting Helen and her friends at the O2 - as our trains are hourly on a Sunday I had to get an earlier one which was good in that I then had time to walk from Euston to Bond St.  I do like walking through London and the weather was amazing today - the sun was out and it even felt quite warm.

Helen's birthday was in January and so to celebrate she wanted to go see the Strictly Come Dancing live tour.  I haven't really watched it on telly but I figured it would be fun and it was.  I think I may need to watch the next season on TV :)

Afterwards we went for some drinks and dinner.  All in all it has been a nice birthday weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.