The life & times of Jacks

By Jacqueline

Mono Monday - wish it was Sunday (actually Friday)

I finished reading an amazing book last week called The Silent Sister by Diane Chamberlain - highly recommend.  I am now reading something new but struggling to get into it after reading something that had me gasping and crying on public transport.

I was quite glad to see the back of today - it was a toughie and I don't think it's going to be a week full of laughs.

We have so much to do and plan for the wedding - I emailed a company about flowers today and also tried to book something else.  A company has suggested I send them a bunch of money for the deposit before sending a booking form which I think is a wee bit cheeky - show me some T's and C's and contractual details before I part with any cash, thank you very much!

I do think this is going to be a bit of a stressful year but I am sure it will all be worth it in the end.

Had a wee go on the treadmill when I got home so we are getting good use of it.  The Ocado man came and I honestly don't know what I would do without home delivery - I rather love not having to go to supermarkets.

My duck friend making the appearance for Mono Monday Challenge was a gift from my dear friend to Steve for Christmas.  He is quite a sweetie and I love his boots and wee hat.  Not quite China reference that I am seeing in other Mono Monday challenge posts but hey, the mono-ness gets me somewhat there.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.