The Way I See Things

By JDO

Lover of light

I've been unwell this weekend - shivery, headachey, nauseous - all that sort of stuff. CH and I had tickets to see Stewart Lee last night, but I just wasn't up to going out - and as I'd been looking forward to his show for months I was extremely grumpy about it. When I got up this morning with the same piercing headache I'd gone to bed with, and opened the curtains on the same dreary murk as we had yesterday, I almost went back to bed and stayed there. But a pack walk after breakfast with CH and the dogs made me feel a little better; and later when the sky cleared and the sun came out I became dangerously close to cheerful.

I decided to go up to the Broadway Tower to see if I could catch a sunset, and came back with so many shots it's taken me all evening to go through them all - trying to choose a favourite to blip was just beyond me. So this is one of two picked out by CH - he likes it because of the woman watching the sunset, and so do I. There is another shot of her and the Tower, from a different angle, here. CH's other favourite image today is this one, which I captured about half an hour later from the Farncombe Estate on Willersey Hill above Broadway - the village lights are visible down in the valley; and left of the vapour trail towards the left side of the shot is a "star" which I believe (unless someone tells me otherwise) might be Venus.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.