The Way I See Things

By JDO

Mono Monday: China

In this case, china from China.

CH rarely travels further than Derbyshire on business these days, but for a few years he was away on average about ten days per month - mostly in northern Europe, but he also went to some further-flung places. If he was away for more than a few days he would often bring home small gifts for myself and the Offspring; and this lidded strainer cup was a gift to me when he came home from a week in Shanghai. A very appropriate gift for an inveterate tea drinker, but I decided to keep it for "best", and carry on drinking my Earl Grey out of a pint mug.

Many thanks to JoanneinOz for hosting Mono Monday this month.

On the subject of, thanks for all the nice things you've said about, and hearts and stars you've given to, yesterday's sunset blip - I was dead chuffed (as we northerners say when we're being northern) when it got to page 4 of the "Populars". What lovely people you are. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.