And.....

......it's raining, it's pouring, the temperature is falling!

Yes! We had some rain, not nearly enough but we'll take any little bit that is on offer and by crikey I had to get my long-sleeve cardy out, its turned quite bitter.

Well, before the rain and the wind came I was strolling through the garden with my macro lens on. I heard the twitter of a couple of fantails and thought if only I had the longer lens on, oh well gave it a shot with the macro and got this. Sure its cropped but I'm not going any smaller as he'll be quite soft.

They are fast little birds, flitting from tree to tree, this one was a bit cheeky doing a flitting/hopping combo up the trunk of the cabbage tree catching tiny insects upon his way and promptly gave me this look as he departed - had to be my blip today as it rarely happens in my garden. The tree on either side of the cabbage tree is the neighbours vanilla tree, which the birds love!

As I type the garden is glowing after being refreshed, there's a stiff bitter breeze and thick grey cloud, perhaps more rain in time or I could be being hopeful - currently 12C!

I'm delighted you all enjoyed yesterdays scabiosa, so vibrant with all her ruffles, warm thanks for your lovely words, stars and hearts :) 

Happy Monday everyone :) 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.