Surfing Competition

Another fun filled packed day. Took a boat ride around the harbour. Stopping at some really interesting places. Saw where they filmed Australia....everyone thinks it was filmed in Darwin. Also saw where the extremely rich and famous live.

We then took another boat to Manly beach. I preferred this to Bondi. There was a surfing competition on. I've never seen anything like this before. It was and is being televised. Facinating. I now know a little more about surfing. I'm so pleased it was the men's competition that was running....my goodness what a fit lot of young men were on the beach today....delightful :)

Caught the last boat back. What a great way to get about.

Washed and showered and went out for a fabulous meal on the harbour. Sydney lit up at night is wonderful.

Tomorrow on to Adelaide....and I'll see my brother and the family again. I haven't seen him for four years.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.