London.

Hi Tom

Had a nice day out in London today. We went to the National Portrait
Gallery. I really wanted to see the David Bailey Stardust Exhibition. It was everything I expected it to be.... I really enjoyed it. We then had a good look around at all the other works of art. Some amazing paintings. There was one of Dame Kelly Holmes which was so good that the painting looked just like a photograph.

Had a very nice coffee and a cheeky piece of cake at the top of the gallery. It was lovely up there. You could see out across London....a lovely view.

From there we walked around the corner to Trafalgar Square. That's where we saw this group of lads. They had quite an audience. I really liked them. I did pop a couple of pounds in their box.

We had a walk around Trafalgar Square then walked to Covent Gardens. Covent Gardens is always packed with street entertainers. We had a late lunch and then hit the shops.

I had no intention of buying anything today but came back with a new lipgloss from MAC and a really lovely dress and jumper from Karen Millen. Spoilt again.

We decided to head back to Leicester Square and found this really lovely Moroccan restaurant called Souk. I thought it was a shop at first. It was so small at the front but when you went in it was very different to what I thought it would be. We had a couple of glasses of wine and some olives. I think I would like to go back there and have a meal another time. It was great.

Then it was home time.

Well what a weekend I've had. Last night I had a really lovely birthday meal out with Justine. It was so nice meeting other bootcampers from different days and different sites. I sat next to man who had a double lung and a heart transplant. He had overcome lymphoma and was diabetic....but he still had a smile on his face. Some people amaze me with the things they have to overcome. Think I'll stop moaning about my cold sore now :) x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.