Atlas

Orla chose this herself tonight as her bedtime story, "it's a quiet book mummy, not a noisy book." I'm not a big fan of noisy books at bedtime! She wanted to read about grasslands. I read the list the contents and she said "grasslands" and pointed to the word herself. She has been watching an episode of Diego recently about the rhea, and told me that rheas live on the grassland. We looked at a map of South America, and she correctly identified nearly every animal on the page, including:

Rhea
Armadillo
Spectacled bear
Sloth
Chinchilla
Penguin
Flamingo
Parrot
Jaguar
Orca

I've also backblipped Sunday, an entry that it was remiss of me not to post at the time, because it's a photo I absolutely love.

And here's a video of Orla singing "down in the jungle where nobody goes". Especially love the chorus!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.