Chinese dragons

Mono Monday's theme today is 'China'. Of course I was planning to show you the exhibition set-up today (which wouldn't be great in mono) but ....
the exhibition space was flooded over the weekend and the community centre needed another day to mop up and to dry out the space. I'm just as glad it happened over the weekend and nothing was installed yet, but it was a bit of a set-down. Anyway, it gave me a chance to make a 'Chinese' mono for a change, and what better subject than two benevolent cavorting Chinese dragons, playing with the pearl (they're the ones who provide the life-sustaining rains, seemed apt for a day with a surplus of water). On a cracquele vase, a heirloom from my grandmother. The theme 'China' was set by JoanneinOz, thanks for hosting, Joanne! Hopefully I can show the exhibition tomorrow :-)

Thanks very much for your kind comments, stars and fave for yesterday's daffodils ! :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.