Beef tomato

I've been busy with ISO exercises for the A Year With My Camera group yesterday, finding out what ISO value on my camera still gives enough details and as little noise as possible in broad daylight and as today was a really grey day I've been cranking up the ISO as far as I can while taking macros for Tiny Tuesday, hosted by Trisharooni this month, with thanks to her. It may well be Shrove Tuesday in many countries, with everything set for pancakes but it's vegetable soup day in my kitchen ;-) So my entry today is a close-up of the crown of a beef tomato (any stains on the image are the tomato's own!) and my extra is a scaly pepper seed head monster with some more veggie waste.

Thanks very much for your comments and stars on my Year of the Monkey mono :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.