Created with love

I've just had a lovely seafood lunch with my friend Cam-Sa who gave me a couple of her narcissus/daffodils together with some Lunar New Year goodies, what a great treat. Cam-Sa does the carving of the flower bulbs to force the flowers out and create swirly curved leaves especially for the New Year, a Chinese tradition for the Lunar New Year. I thought an edited macro of one of these little narcissus flowers could be my Abstract Thursday Blip, they've certainly been created with dedication and love.

It's another warm day over here in Houston, Texas, but big parts of the USA are covered with snow !

Thanks very much for all the Abstract Thursday entries so far, see them all here, do tell me if your entry doesn't show up in that collection. I'll try to comment on all by Sunday, as I'm then still in the USA results may come quite late !

And thank you very much for your kind comments, stars and even three faves for yesterday's sunset trail !

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.