Carved narcissus bulb

I couldn't resist showing you a whole bulb with its flowers and curved leaves after using one of the flowers for an abstract yesterday. These flowers are the results of my friend Cam-Sa's carving of the bulb, if you want to know more about this tradition and technique see the link in yesterday's Blip. For Flower Friday with thanks to Anni/Bikerbear for hosting this great challenge every Friday !

I've set the bulb on the black box with coffee and tea in our hotel room and set that in front of the tv screen :-)

It's just been 9:30 am in The Woodlands near Houston and I'm on my computer waiting for the sky to clear before I go out to do some more exploring as apparently it is going to be another fine day later !

Thanks very much for your kind comments and stars for yesterday's flower abstract !

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.