Incredibish

By Incredibish

Almost a Buzzard

Bit of a cheeky cheat today, but since it's MonoMonday this might just work.

I saw this fellow sitting bold as brass in a tree beside the A350 into Melksham this morning, but I was in too much of a hurry to stop (I'd forgotten I was teaching today and initially went to the wrong site!). Looking out for him in the afternoon, slightly hoarse from lecturing, I found him still in the area, but now the Sun was in the wrong part of the sky!

I parked up, he flew a few trees down the road. I drove a bit further, he flew a bit further. Not daft, this bird. I drove past, circled and came back, slowly inching down the verge, but he wasn't having any of it. And I only had my old G7 with me. 

It was almost a silhouette shot in the end, and wasn't really worth messing with, but I poked around in Photoshop and found a filter that kind of worked. Maybe not, but I like it, so there.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.