It's still my ball!

It's Beat again - with a ball again. He does like his toys :-)

Work until 4 pm and then a dog training session with each dog. 

Hero worked well again today, but I have been wondering about his backing (walking backwards) these last few days. A week ago, I thought there was something not quite right with his backing. He seemed reluctant to walk backwards and it looked different from how he usually does it, so I took him to the doggie chiropractor and yes I was right - his hips were both out and needed to be put right. 

After training today, I rang the dog chiropractor again as I thought it was still not quite right and luckily she had time to see us already tonight.

At first everything looked perfectly fine and I was beginning to think I was just being paranoid as what I had seen was so little and it could just as well be my imagination, but then she found it and yes, his hip needed to be adjusted again. She suggested a couple of days rest for him to make sure it doesn't slip out once again, but otherwise he should be as good as new. 

Phew I am glad I took him before it developed into something not as easy to fix.

See you tomorrow
Emmy and the Hazyland Boys

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.