Beach fun

I woke up to a lovely sunny day and decided to make the most of it, so I put the boys in the car and drove to Bildsø Beach. The beach is a fair drive from here – it takes about 40 mins, but the boys love it and we can’t really walk there in the summer due to all the holidaymakers and bathers, so we need to enjoy it whilst we can. And we did enjoy it – it was windy and a bit chilly, but still lovely. We only met one other dog walker and a couple of ladies on horses so lots of space for the boys to run and run and run.

We lost our blue chuckit ball to the waves after less than 5 mins – sigh – but we found a relatively safe stick for them to play with, so they still got to play and swim a little. My are boys usually only allowed to play with sticks in the water due to the risk of injuries (my old Ria had her tongue torn out by a stick – since then sticks has been banned), but we made an exception today as the water was so cold and I wanted to try to keep the boys from swimming too much. The Stick To Toys website.

I have cleaned the guinea pig cage and now I need to catch up on some cleaning and tidying up.

Happy Sunday, Blippers
Emmy and the Hazyland Boys

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.