Near the babbling brook

I don’t normally wake up early very naturally but I think this morning I did after yesterday’s faffing from about 4am.  I made the most of it with tea in bed!

It’s been a day of chores and physio.  The latter was well needed and the woman I’m seeing is absolutely fantastic.  Today, she shoved me around, poked some needles in my shoulders and sent me off with an elastic band for exercise at home.  I no longer feel like one solid structure - she can tell that too - but there is still a way to go.

Before I went out, Little Dog and I had a potter in the lanes.  CJ decided to chase a cat as my penance for not bringing a ball.  For a dog who has many a trick up her sleeve, I cannot seem to unteach this one! 

We sat next to a little babbling brook in the sunshine for ten minutes and just listened and absorbed.  That was my moment in the day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.