WharfedaleBex

By WharfedaleBex

Sand Storm

I did say I’m always on the lookout for blue sky but after another day sanding in a haze of dust, we drove home through the blackest of clouds. I was really looking forward to getting soaked from head to toe to clear out the grime.

Rich headed off to the climbing wall for another dousing of dust. I headed up on the moor. Today, I wished I was a runner as there was a point I was hoping to get to as I watched this rainbow intensify. Despite my light frame, when I try to run, my bones seem to have an extra element to them.

Lead.

How people run up hill, I will never know. Hats off to you. I did walk pretty smartly however, and made it to the first set of boulders as the sun was on its way down. Standing for a while behind a boulder out of the wind, I watched the weather rolling in.

Then the hail came. Perfect.

I didn’t quite get the planet feeling but it wasn’t far away and I certainly smiled a lot. It felt like a scene from Wuthering Heights on the top and I have to confess to singing it for a while along with renditions of a few other songs from the odd hymn to Mud, Mud, Glorious Mud.

Probably shouldn’t admit to that.


Hospital update: more improvements. Although L sees little progress minute by minute, I see quite a lot in 24 hours – drip out, less swelling, talking a little easier. However, temperature and incredibly sore throat. Hopefully able to drink water tomorrow. Fingers crossed, bloody cup of tea soon!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.