Love

“Sometimes your joy is the source of your smile, but sometimes your smile can be the source of your joy.” 
Thich Nhàt Hanh

A

Ps. First day being back at work after 5 months being away for bereavement; felt very emotional for many reasons including having a good old cry while being examined in Hospital this morning. Everything is fine (I hope), but finally I had an US of my tummy and pelvis area, still finding  out what is causing some pain and discomfort. The lady who carried out the examination mentioned there was nothing visible and abnormal on the screen, however my GP can read the results to me next week when I'm seeing her. So that's what really made me cry and just being in hospital environment brought back some sour memories from last summer when mum was sick.

Happy birthday to my sweet little 10 year old girl, a decade ago at 22:03pm a bundle of joy welcomed us into this world, love you my love.

A

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.