Day two at work happened to be just as pleasant as I really wanted to be. Everyone else who hasn't seen me yet back to work after lengthy leave, came just to say hello and welcome with generous hugs. I also loved sending email round to my bestiest colleagues (woman mainly, sorry gents) just to say I'm back and there was this lovely messages coming back my way with loads of love and greetings, one of them called me her 'wee polish sausage friend' (awwww Carmel what are you like?), so genuinely overwhelmed with sympathy.

However coming back home with kids was difficult this time. It was the first time (since mum got sick and went back to Poland for treatment in the beginning of June), I came back to an empty house - there was no welcoming smiles and cuddles with her grandchildren, there was no aroma of dinner in the house, there was no of her lovely pottering around the house as I would usually do after a day work and school pick up, just felt really sad and cried most of the afternoon. I allowed myself to cry and managed to calm my feelings by breathing meditation and just really slowing down, it worked for most of the evening with a grand finale in hot long bath not to mention good night sleep in months!

A

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.