Above And Beyond...

By BobsBlips

Shimmering Sun

The wife duly left for work at 9.30am with the sandwiches and salad box I made to keep her going until she finishes at 8pm.

It was nice to get her out the way so that I wouldn't have to answer questions when my new lens came by courier from Germany courtesy of Amazon. It arrived late morning, and needed testing.

The decorator started this morning, so I left him to his own devices and went out to look for bits and pieces that'll be needed over the next two weeks when he's here.

Seeing the sun going down I drove up the mountain armed with the new lens to try out some long distance shots. It performs superbly and I'm sure it will be well used. I got quite a few of the red setting sun, many of the sun only without any cropping, but I like this one best of the mountain and farm just under it. I like the way the trail leads up the image.

I'm guessing here but the sun was probably about three or four miles away.  It is equivalent of 605mm on a 'full frame' sensor equivalent and on optical zoom (not digital) which extends to 810mm max. Hand Held.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.