Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Planting seeds

I love the phrase "you reap what you sow". When we were in Oman last weekend, our friend wanted us to take pictures of these flowers which were sprouting in one section of her garden - to send to the person who had planted them, so we duly obliged. G had taken her special macro lens with her so it got put to good use. It also means that many of these images are taken by her. Hilde wanted them in one picture to email, so today I finally got round to putting it together, and decided to use it as my blip too!

The flowers may look large here, but they are really very tiny; most people would never notice them as they walk past. I don't know who the recipient of the collage is, but I wonder if he had big thoughts of what would come of the seeds he planted, or how much excitement they would bring to my friend who is so happy to have the colour in her patch.

Could go on and on but I think you know where I'm heading...

After months of trying, the 7 people in my team finally got together for an informal cheese & wine evening. It was relaxed and nice not to have to think about going back to work like we do after one of our lunches... got home too late to contemplate blipping though. G came up with an excellent plan for us both to have the car when we needed it. Smartie.

So I'll leave you with the thought to ... plant good seeds...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.