A Unicorn

It was almost light when we left the house this morning.  It’s so nice to have more daylight in our lives – especially when the sun shines and we also have blue skies.

The office was very quiet today.  I got in to find I was heading out again to go to court!  A colleague and I were going to observe a trial.  We walked up to the High Court, only to find the trial has been put back.  I was a little disappointed as I was looking forward to the experience, having never been in a court or witnessed a trial before.  I don’t know if I will get the opportunity to go back in a couple of weeks.

Anyway it was back to the office for  me and as it was so quiet, I managed to catch up on a few things that have been hanging around.

When I got home my heart sank when I found our BB has 60 sums to do for Friday, but I managed to get him to do about a third of them.  He was quite happy as they were easy.  He also did his spelling and cello and he had already done some homework with TT before I got home. I think we have hit another homework peak this week.

I saw this unicorn holding a saltire when I went out for a wander at lunchtime.  It sits atop a gatepost at the Palace of Holyroodhouse and represents Scotland.  The unicorn is a long-standing emblem of Scotland as it was said to possess the virtues of chastity, nobility and freedom. The unicorn faces a lion which represents England.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.