Vroooooom

My first drive in the pool electric car to Manchester. It is all about saving money and carbon. And it is automatic - where is the clutch, gearstick, handbrake ?

* Push power button (same as on a computer, only bigger)
* Silence .... is not golden
* Put into R. Nothing
* Lots of twiddling
* It moves backwards
* Put it into B. It moves forward
* Brake - like an emergency stop. And again. And again. I feel like Mr Bean. Ah ....
* Only use one foot, and gently
* Get to destination
* Return, it seems it has another 72 miles to go before it runs out of charge

Overall - amazingly quiet (hardly anything beyond the road surface noise), and much more acceleration than my car, It is nothing like one of those milk floats I remember.

So I'm impressed. I need to charge my phone, ipad, camera batteries - and from now on, this car

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.