Through My Eyes!

By kevreid

Taking a selfie

Well i must admit there is more to taking a selfie than just pressing the button! Lucky i'm not scared of heights!

How's this done?
It's a technique called chroma-key. much the same as we see the weather forecaster on the TV , all the images were taken against a green screen,
Then with a predefined background, each image is superimposed onto the first image and as if by magic anything green is instantly invisible. So lucky i wore a red shirt!
I was actually teaching Ava (daughter number 2) to take the photo's and it took a few experimental shots before she managed to get every part of my anatomy in the viewfinder, but now she's an expert!
As for lighting we used 4 lights to ensure no harsh shadows were on me and the rest of the image was green!
So there we go, my first green screen Selfie!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.