Memories4Me

By Memories4Me

Souvenir of Boston - 1883

Dear Diary,

I am posting at a friends house. Lost my internet yesterday and won't get it back until Friday so it will be long distance posting until then.  Couldn't do much yesterday or today (this is a three day snow event!) except scan things and work on my family scrapbook.  So I thought I would add my latest. 

This is two pages from my great grandmother's souvenir book from her trip to Boston in 1883.  Many of the buildings are no longer there but this view down Washington street was particularly interesting I thought. 

I remember looking at this book when I was quite young and then being horribly disappointed when I went to Boston and found out it didn't look like this any more! 

ps.  Rudy came back so he's eluded Ollie so far!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.