Memories4Me

By Memories4Me

The Journey Inward

Dear Diary,

Mercury is in retrograde and I can believe it.  First the modem on my internet service died (won't be replaced now until next Monday!) and today it was horrible ice dams on the roof!  The water was pouring into my front hall from over the door!  No time to even think about photographing.

So today's post is one of my recent digital collages from three photographs I made in a local cemetery.  I love the spirals and the open hands...I needed a calming image after the madness of this morning.  I am so thankful for the wonderful man who came and, literally, bailed me out of this dilemma.  He is an amazing man.  He was knocked off his ladder by a huge piece of ice that came flying off the roof and ended up in a snow bank.  He came up laughing!  I, on the other hand, nearly had a heart attack!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.