Spring is in the air...

After a sharp frost, the sun shone all day, and in sheltered corners it was actually warm! In the morning the snowdrops and early crocus were tightly closed and beaded with melted frost, but by mid afternoon they were fully open for the first time this year, coaxed out by the sun's rays. Truly a beautiful display. And I spotted the first brimstone of the year fluttering outside the living room window.

Unfortunately I didn't spend a lot of time outside. Most of the day I was working on a presentation, which was actually quite enjoyable. I now have the current cold that's affected everyone in the family, so my throat's burning and I'm lacking energy - not what I needed when giving two talks this week!

Thanks to you all for the stars showered on yesterday's door - it was rather special.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.