If you can't beat them...

By Jerra

The Old Coach Road.

It was great weather,sunny and mild down at home.  Clickychick was busy all day at the studio and workshop so I decided to take myself for a walk.  Once you start blipping you don't just think where would I like to go today you consider if you have done any blips there and how recently.

I decided I hadn't been to Dowthwaite Head since I started blippjng so off I went.  Fortunately the roads were clear of snow.  Not something I could guarantee as they are little used and shaded by trees in some parts.

I had a good wander along the old coach road, which I assume is an old transport route from the Ullswater Valley to St Johns in the Vale.  I took may shots from horses heads, foot bridges,Blencathra in the clouds but decided on this one.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.